Love at First Site //
you're reading...
Uncategorized

You Can’t Judge a Book by its Cover

But you sure as hell judge a house by its cover.  So, what exactly did we do to fix up the outside of this lovely house?

  1. Filled the missing section of the driveway in with cement
  2. Installed new vinyl siding
  3. Switched out the old windows with new energy-efficient windows
  4. Replaced the roof
  5. Filled in the storage cellar and created a patio where the roof once stood
  6. Cleared out the front and back yards
  7. Leveled/seeded the front and back yards
  8. Finished the front walkway, and built steps to access it (novel idea)
  9. Installed new garage doors

About LoveAtFirstSite

Some people love dogs, some people love cars, but not me. I love dirt. I'm pretty sure it's not the first thing you think when you see me, but it's true--I really love dirt. Although, I'm picky about where my dirt comes from. Construction sites are perfect, backyards are OK, but the streets of NYC not so much. So now that you know that I love dirt, you may want to know why. I've been on and off construction sites since I was little. And here's a picture to prove it. I recently quit my public relations job in NYC in the pursuit of cleaner dirt. I love home renovations and remodeling, and I've been working closely with my dad who has been in the business for 40 plus years to learn everything I can. I’m also a full-time residential real estate agent in the Greater Fairfield area. I’m dragging my fiancé, Neil, along for the ride too. For those of you who know us, thanks for reading. And for those of you who don’t, welcome to our house flipping, home remodeling, suburbanite lives! Alana Brier | Newtown, CT | 203.304.4235 |

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

